Archive for January, 2011

January 25, 2011

Vanessa Daou “Consequences” (The Remixes)

Consequences (The Remixes) - Vanessa Daou


Full support! I’ve fallen in love with this record! Tedd Patterson (Vibal/Cielo)

WOW!  Just finished dancing to Kupper’s amazing remix – what a great job he did.  I really wanted to like the other mixes but it’s all about Kupper Daou!  Hec Romero (SAW/Def Mix)

HOTNESS !!!!! Will play this heavy!!! Fabio Genito (Nightaffair Productions/Vega Records)

Big fan of Vanessa Daou’s voice, here. This release doesn’t disappoint … all remixes are top notch. Eric Kupper knocks it out of the park, the Harlum Main Mix is a rhythmic wonder, and the Terry Lee Brown Jr. mix just hypnotizes. Thanks so much for this. Q-Burns Abstract Message

Nice stuff. Diggin’ the variety of mixes as well. Will play and support. Henri Kohn (Clubstar)

Thanks for this!!! The Timewriter Remix is the one for me. Mark (Further in Fusion)

Light and airy and feels good. Eric Kupper still shows he can deliver again and again. Chris Fortier

Ethereal pop, nu jazz, electronic and dance music chanteuse, VANESSA DAOU, returns with her highly anticipated new single, “CONSEQUENCES (THE REMIXES)”. Culled from the acclaimed artist’s 2008 self-produced and self-released long-player JOE SENT ME, the track is the first in a series of sparkling re-rubs from the album to be issued over the coming months in conjunction with KID Recordings. It also marks the sultry house music veteran’s first official remix single since 2004’s “A Little Bit Of Pain (World And Earth Remixes)” on TWISTED Records.

“CONSEQUENCES” finds Daou at her most radiant and expressive. An affirming tale of reluctance, yearning and desire, the song has been adeptly reinvented into a shimmering late-night seduction pulsating with sophisticated (and tough) house beats and blissed-out donwtempo grooves. Featuring dynamic mixes from an international cast of dance/electronic music heavyweights including legendary producer/remixer/keyboardist and house music pioneer ERIC KUPPER, tech-house wunderkindsTIMEWRITER and TERRY LEE BROWN JR., HARLUM (aka San Francisco deep and soulful, progressive tribal house innovators DAVID HARNESS and CHRIS LUM) and platinum-selling, German techno and chill-out masters BLANK + JONES, the set offers a variety of “soundtracks” to suit a variety of tastes, moods and environments reflecting Vanessa’s well-documented love affair with both the dancefloor and those more intimate, private spaces.

The single is just the first glimpse of inspired works to be issued by the artist this year. It fits neatly alongside her treasure-trove of sensual enigmatic visions such as “Near The Black Forest”, “Two To Tango”, “Sunday Afternoons”, “Lovechild”, “How Do You Feel”, “Pain”, “Make Believe” and the timelessDANNY TENAGLIA-retrofitted club staples “Surrender Yourself” and “Give Myself To You” (as THE DAOU).

1. Consequences (Eric Kupper Distilled Mix)
2. Consequences (HarLum Peaktime Tribal Mix)
3. Consequences (HarLum Main Mix)
4. Consequences (Timewriter’s New Ways Mix)
5. Consequences (Terry Lee Brown Jr. Mix)
6. Consequences (Blank & Jones Late Night Mix)